Indianapolis City Ballet presents:

Evening with the Stars 2016

A heartfelt thank you to everyone who helped put together the amazing eighth annual Evening with the Stars. It was a stellar evening of world-class dance and we look forward to seeing you next time!


— Sponsored In Part By —

The Fortune Family
Jane Fortune, Jock and Penny Fortune, Pamela Fortune, Richard Fortune, and William Fortune and Joseph Blakley

— And —

The Clara Noyes Fund for Ballet
A Fund of the Indianapolis Foundation, a CICF Affiliate
Indianapolis Foundation


— Honoring The 100th Anniversary Of —

The Indianapolis Foundation

Photos from previous Evening with the Stars performances 2009 to 2015 by photographer Gene Schiavone.

Featuring Internationally Renowned Artists

Cervilio Miguel Amador: Principal Dancer, Cincinnati Ballet
Aran Bell: Corps de Ballet, American Ballet Theatre
Maxim Beloserkovsky: International Guest Artist
Gisele Bethea: American Ballet Theatre, Corps de Ballet
Irina Dvorovenko: International Guest Artist
Robbie Fairchild: New York City Ballet, Principal Dancer
Carlo Di Lanno: San Francisco Ballet, Soloist
David Morse: Corps de Ballet, Cincinnati Ballet
Abigail Morwood: Senior Soloist, Cincinnati Ballet
Ron “Prime Tyme” Myles: International Performer
Roman Novitzky: Stuttgart Ballet, Principal Dancer
Tiler Peck: New York City Ballet, Principal Ballerina
Iana Salenko: Berlin Ballet, Principal Ballerina
Daniil Simkin: American Ballet Theatre, Principal Dancer
Sofiane Sylve: San Francisco Ballet, Principal Dancer
Veronika Verterich: Stuttgart Ballet, Corps de Ballet

The 2016 New Works Commission will be from choreographer Cherylyn Lavagnino

Patron Committee

Dean & Suzanne Apple, Frank & Katrina Basile, Casey & Leslie Blake, Larry Blaszczak, Joseph Blakley & William Fortune, Kristine & Abdel Bouaichi, Mary Clare & George Broadbent, Jenifer & Sean Brown, Greg Dawson, David and Susan Findlay, Jane Fortune, Jock & Penny Fortune, Pamela Fortune, Richard H. Fortune, Louise & Garry Fredericksen, Robert & Annelise Haag, John A. Herbst, Robert Hesse, Muffi & Jim James, Jennifer & Jeffrey Kittle, John & Sarah Lechleiter, Ellen Lee & Steve Dutton, Deborah & Ted Lilly, Terry & Louise Lingner, Rob and Wilmara Manuel, Nancy & David Orr, Matthew & Jennifer Priddy, Joan SerVaas & Larry Roan, Tim and Margie Schlichte, Diana H. Mutz & Howard L. Schrott, Susie & Jack Sogard, Ann & Chris Stack, Douglas L. Tillman, Jane & Tom Tuttle, Laura & William Weaver, Anna & Jim White and David Zeigler

A Special Thanks to the Event Planning Committee

Susan Bates
Ruell Fiant
Jane Fortune
Michael Goldsmith
Robert Hesse
Nanette & Jeff Kinney
Nataly Lowder
Ryan Paris
Ben Solomon



Event Producer
Kevin Hesse
Artistic Director
Jolinda Menendez
EWTS Project Manager
Rainesford Stauffer
Stage Manager
Melinda Dobbs
Lighting Designer
Trad Burns